Skip to content

Sweet Art

June 30, 2010

Along with Local Harvest, this is one of my favorite healthy veggie cafes in the St. Louis area.  It was also recently featured in the NYTimes Travel section ‘36 Hours in St. Louis‘ and it definitely is a must do.  This place was just so cute and homey but also fun with all the cool art hanging on the walls.  The menu is full of all-natural homemade goodies…It’s a vegetarian cafe and they also had many vegan options.  In addition to the great food we had here, I have to emphasize how amazing the cupcakes are.  Hands down the best cupcakes I have had in St. Louis…I had the red velvet which was almost angel cake fluffy and light and topped with an unbelievable cream cheese frosting.  So even if you are not into the whole healthy food thing, you must come here for the cupcakes…I promise you will leave very very happy!

The veggie burger was HUGE!  There were tons of lentils in there and the patty was not your regular veggie burger…so tangy and very well seasoned!  This is one of their most popular items and I would definitely get this again.

Also tried the ‘Un-Chicken’ Salad which was made with seitan.  This was the first time I’ve ever had seitan and while at first I was a bit thrown off by the taste, it grew on me and I really enjoyed it by the end.  The salad was full of herbs and very fresh tasting.  Out of these two I preferred the veggie burger, but I can see myself being in the mood for this un-chicken salad again.

And best of all the CUPCAKES!!

This is what real cupcakes should taste like!!

Sweet Art on Urbanspoon

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2010 7:00 am

    I have been wanting to try Sweet Art, but now I’m hanging out in Michigan for a while during the job search. Maybe when I come back I’ll have to stop there! Hope you are doing well!

  2. June 30, 2010 8:30 am

    i have wanted to go here so bad, that “burger” looks awesome!

  3. June 30, 2010 10:01 am

    I FINALLY tried Local Harvest and fell in love. I’m adding this to my list of places to go!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

