Skip to content

Happy World Nutella Day!

February 5, 2010

Yup that’s right!  Today is World Nutella Day, the day when Nutella fans all over the world celebrate their love for this most heavenly hazelnut chocolatey spread.  Of course I wanted to make something special to celebrate and when I found a recipe for Nutella Cheesecake squares, I couldn’t think of a more perfect pairing.  I imagined a creamy treat filled with the intense flavors of Nutella and didn’t think it was possible for this idea to go wrong.  Maybe I set my expectations too high, but this ended up being a huge disappointment, mainly because it barely even tasted like Nutella…which is what this is supposed to be all about!  The texture of the cheese base was off as well and ended up being a bit gummy.  This recipe has potential, and next time I would probably just modify smitten kitchen’s recipe for cheesecake marbled brownies to include lots and lots of Nutella.  Hopefully I will give this a test go before next year’s world Nutella day rolls around, but for now I’ll be celebrating with a nice bowl of Nutella banana oats!

Nutella Cheesecake Squares

made for Nutella day 2009 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2010 8:10 am

    Didn’t know there was a Nutella day, I missed celebrating it !

  2. Albert permalink
    February 12, 2010 1:23 pm

    Hey I saw you took the recipe down. Not a bad choice. I tried making these twice and I also thought they were pretty lame.

Trackbacks

  1. Chocolate Nutella Happy Birthday Cookies « the delish dish

Leave a Reply

