Skip to content

bills (Surry Hills)

July 22, 2010

bills, one of Australia’s celebrity chef Bill Granger’s restaurants, was another great breakfast cafe.  Also very relaxed and we were very excited to taste the breakfast food that originally made this chef famous.

I started out with the sunrise drink, which was like a smoothie made with orange juice, banana, yogurt and berries.  It was so delicious and I was so hungry I slurped it down before getting a picture.

sweet corn fritters

Next I got the sweet corn fritters with roast tomato, spinach, and bacon.  These things were so rich I could only finish one with the bacon and veggies.  It was very very tasty but my tummy would not have been happy with that much fried food first thing in the morning.

The scrambled eggs which bills is famous for were also very good (but I think the ones at Danks Street were still better)

Bills on Urbanspoon

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

