Skip to content

wagamama

July 22, 2010

I was super obsessed with wagamama (a pan-asian noodle bar) when I was living in England back in 2004/5 (thanks to kerry!) and insisted we eat there every time we made it to London.  We do have one in Boston but it hasn’t made its way anywhere else in the states so it’s been years since I’ve had it.  You can just imagine how excited I was to fill up on some wags and I had every location in Sydney and Brisbane mapped so that I was sure not to miss it! I think I’ve gotten the yaki soba noodles every single time I’ve been here and they were just as delicious as I remembered.  Was so sooo yummmy we noodled again when we got back to Brisbane.

yaki soba

The yaki soba noodles are full of lots of ingredients and are so flavorful.  They are teppan-fried wheat noodles with egg, chicken, shrimp, red onion, scallion, bean sprouts and pepper garnished with sesame seeds, fried shallots and pickled ginger.  The pickled ginger is just the perfect topping for this jam-packed dish!

Some miso soup to warm up (this is one of Sydney’s coldest winters so we were a bit unprepared for the weather…can’t complain though as the temperature was prob still about upper 50s-60s, which is winter weather I would kill for!)  Soup came with some japanese style pickles.  The sweet potato fries were also very nice.

Not pictured is their raw juice, which is a mixture of carrot, cucumber, tomato, orange and apple.  SOO fresh and tasted great!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 23, 2010 8:27 am

    this looks sooo good! I’m regretting not going there when I was in London!

Leave a Reply

