Skip to content

Summer Obsession: Glaciers

September 19, 2010

As close as ice cream and froyo is held to my heart, this summer was all about the sno-cones for me.  The ones at Glaciers (off of Watson in Shrewsbury) have been my favorite way to cool off from the St. Louis heat this summer.  The ice is shredded so finely it melts as soon as it hits your tongue…definitely does not have the gritty chunky texture of ones I’ve had in the past.  I’ve been in love with the coconut cream one…but they just changed one of their creams to a condensed milk one, which is much sweeter than the original cream and has that detectable taste.  For now I’d say skip that cream and lets hope they bring the original recipe back!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 20, 2010 11:35 am

    I love my froyo but this looks realllly good, especially if it’s coconut cream! Mmmm!

Leave a Reply

