Skip to content

Kale Chips

October 11, 2010
tags: ,

Everyone’s probably sick of hearing about kale chips by now, but I still can’t get over how great they are.  I’ve been making these for a while and really enjoy their crunchy yet delicate texture.  Like with real chips, there’s so many combinations to try and different spices you can experiment it–except that these are actually good for you and won’t weigh you down.  My favorite kale chips are sprinkled with smoked spanish paprika and topped with a bit of parmesan.  Each bite delivers a hit of flavor paired with the perfect crispiness and are the perfect anytime snack.

Kale Chips

  • 1 buch kale
  • 1 Tb olive oil
  • smoked paprika, to taste
  • parmesan cheese, to taste

1) Preheat oven to 300F.

2) Wash kale and let dry.  Cut into thick strips, cutting out the large central vein. Toss with olive oil.

3) Place onto large baking sheet in a single layer.

4) Sprinkle with paprika & parmesan (or other spices) and a tiny bit of salt (be careful here…you want the other flavors to be masked by the salt).

5) Bake for 20 minutes.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2010 9:13 pm

    Iga you are such a genius!! I’m trying these soon because as a student, I need super healthy snacks so I don’t turn into a studying potato 😉 miss you tons and see you next month!!

  2. October 12, 2010 7:02 am

    I love kale chips and recently re-introduced them back into my life 🙂 I can eat a whole huge batch at once!!

  3. October 14, 2010 9:24 pm

    hooray for kale chips! i love them, and my family does, too (surprisingly). 🙂

  4. November 9, 2010 10:27 am

    Love the idea of kale chips. I have others talk about these but have never tried them. I am committed to making these this week!!!

Leave a Reply

